real_image

Hell in paradise 90' French & Italian

Documentaire
Framevox

After the Terra dei Fuochi scandal, we became aware of the presence of toxic industrial waste in the south of Italy. Not only is all of Europe contaminated, but so is the rest of our planet.

Year : 2020, in post-production
Production : Framevox, Véronique Vergari & Agnès Boutruche
Director : Tiziana Caminada
Images : Yves Matthey

Synopsis

A particular book has pointed the obvious out of this region, which we all naively believed was preserved. This region of Italy is a privileged destination for holidaymakers: Salento, country of the famous “Mediterranean diet”.

In 2014, when the book “SALENTO: DESTINATION CANCER” is published, it violently got criticised by those who prefer to practice the head-in-the-sand policy, in order to protect tourism. It denounced the increasing number of cancers in the region by more than 38% which was obviously linked to the local environmental pollution.

The starting point of this film is the book itself, written by Swiss author of Salve origin (Puglia region, Salento) Giovanni Sammali. Giovanni immerses us deeply in this contradictory slump, between beauty and horror and leads us to establish the connections between causes and effects. This film also supports the struggle of the revolting Salentini inhabitants, who are demanding justice for those involved in this human disaster.

This film wants to give voice to these people, who represent a real example of courage for the rest of the planet.

This documentary starts in Switzerland with a cry from the heart, travels through the region and returns back to Switzerland there with our unconscious energy greed, in defiance of the health of people in the South.

© framevox

real_image

Enfer au paradis 90 français - italien

Documentaire
Framevox

Année : 2019
Production : Framevox, Véronique Vergari & Agnès Boutruche
Réalisation : Tiziana Caminada
Images : Yves Matthey

Après le scandale de la Terra dei Fuochi, nous avons pris conscience de la présence de déchets industriels toxiques dans le Sud de l’Italie. Non seulement toute l’Europe est contaminée, mais le reste de la planète aussi. Tout cela est connu aujourd’hui.

La race humaine commence à payer le prix fort : la nature se venge, le boomerang revient en pleine figure, ou plutôt dans nos cellules… Mais rien n’est vraiment encore quantifié.

Un ouvrage a pointé cette évidence dans une région qu’on croyait naïvement préservée. Cette région est une destination privilégiée des vacanciers : Le Salento, pays du fameux « régime méditerranéen ».

En 2014, quand « SALENTO : DESTINATION CANCER » parait, dénonçant l’augmentation des cancers dans la région de +38% et faisant le lien avec la pollution de l’environnement, il a été violemment critiqué par ceux qui préfèrent la politique de l’autruche et qui veulent préserver le tourisme.

Le point de départ de ce film est ce livre, dont l’auteur suisse d’origine de Salve (région des Pouilles, Salento) Giovanni Sammali, nous plonge dans ce marasme contradictoire, entre beauté et horreur et nous amène à établir les connexions entre causes et effets. Ce film vient également soutenir la lutte des Salentini qui se révoltent, qui demandent justice à ceux qui sont impliqués dans ce désastre humain.

Ce film veut donner la parole à ces gens, qui représentent un véritable exemple de courage pour le reste de la planète.

Le documentaire part de la Suisse avec un cri du coeur, pour y revenir avec notre avidité énergétique inconsciente, au mépris de la santé des gens du Sud.

© framevox