real_image

Il venditore di colori 60' Italian

Documentaire
Co-production

Through the story of Memmo Mancini, craftsman-creator, we go on a journey into the world of painting from 1960 to the present day. An important part is dedicated to the painter Balthus living in Switzerland at the Rossinière, great friend of our alchemist of colors.

Year : 2019
Production : Instituto Luce Cinecittà, Roberto Cicutto & Maura Cosenza
Co-Production : Framevox, Agnès Boutruche & Véronique Vergari
Director : Daniele Costantini
Photography Director : Maurizio Calvesi
Sound Operation Manager : Marco Grillo
Editing : Patrizia Penzo
Gaffer & key grip : Frédéric Le Normand

Madder red, Veronese green, cobalt blue, cadmium yellow, zinc white, ...

The store “Ditta Poggi”, located in Via del Gesù, near the Pantheon in Rome, was originally a pharmacy selling hair lotions, perfume, paint, cinnamon and raisins !!! Overtime, the activity of the shop refocused on paints, pigments and thus met the demand of many artists. During all these years, the management of the paint shop was given to Doemnico Mancini, called Memmo, whom Mimmo Paladino, Italian painter and sculptor called “the alchemist traveler”.

In 1962, at the age of 18, Memmo started working as a simple employee. Very quickly, he became the privileged contact of many artists such as Balthus, Renato Guttuso, Jim Dine, Cy Twombly, Mario Schifano, as well as younger artists, the painters of the “Trans-avant-garde” movement, like Sandro Chia , Enzo Cucchi and Mimmo Paladino.

© framevox

Projections et diffusions

  • Tuesday 12 February 2019 - Maxxi, Roma - Prix “Extra Doc CityFest”

real_image

Il venditore Di Colori 60' Italien

Documentaire
Co-production

À travers l’histoire de Memmo Mancini, artisan-créateur, nous faisons un voyage dans le monde de la peinture de 1960 à nos jours. Une partie importante est dédiée au peintre Balthus vivant en Suisse à la Rossinière, grand ami de notre alchimiste des couleurs.

Année : 2019
Production : Instituto Luce Cinecittà, Roberto Cicutto & Maura Cosenza
Co-Production : Framevox, Agnès Boutruche & Véronique Vergari
Réalisation : Daniele Costantini
Directeur de la photographie : Maurizio Calvesi
Chef opérateur son (Italie) : Marco Grillo
Chef monteuse : Patrizia Penzo
Chef électro-machino : Frédéric Le Normand

Le rouge de garance, le vert véronèse, le bleu de cobalt, le jaune de cadmium, le blanc de zinc, ...

Le magasin “Ditta Poggi”, situé Via del Gesù, près du Panthéon à Rome, était à l’origine une officine où se vendaient lotions pour cheveux, parfum, peinture, cannelle et raisins secs !!! Au fil du temps, l’activité de la boutique se recentre sur les peintures, les pigments et satisfait ainsi la demande de nombreux artistes. Pendant toutes ces années, la gestion de l’atelier de peinture est confiée à Doemnico Mancini, appelé Memmo, que Mimmo Paladino, peintre et sculpteur italien, qualifiait de “voyageur alchimique”.

En 1962, à l’âge de 18 ans, Memmo commence à travailler comme simple employé. En peu de temps il devient le contact privilégié de nombreux artistes tels que Balthus, Renato Guttuso, Jim Dine, Cy Twombly, Mario Schifano, ainsi que des artistes plus jeunes, les peintres du mouvement “Trans-avant-garde”, comme Sandro Chia, Enzo Cucchi et Mimmo Paladino.

© framevox

Projections et diffusions

  • mardi 12 février 2019 - Maxxi, Roma - Prix “Extra Doc CityFest”